The Jaguar logo outside the Swansway Jaguar dealership on November 7, 2020, in Crewe, Cheshire, England
Jaguar logo | Nathan Stirk/Getty Images

Founded in 1922, Jaguar is a British automaker producing luxury cars and SUVs. The name “Jaguar” was introduced in 1935 when founder William Lyons wasn’t content producing other people’s chassis. With the help of William Heynes as chief engineer, Lyons began to make vehicles offering excellent performance and a stylish body to match.

Today, the brand continues to combine sophisticated design with performance. Though the automaker has introduced multiple vehicles over the years, the company now focuses on five core models. They are the F-Type, XFE-Pace, F-Pace, and I-Pace.

The company, owned by Jaguar Land Rover, has also garnered numerous accolades. Recently, the I-Pace won World Car of the Year, and the brand earned World Car Design of the Year, World Green Car, and Top Premium Brand in the 2021 ALG Pre-Owned Value Awards.

Featured Vehicle: F-Pace

About BMW | Audi | Porsche | Mercedes-Benz | Land Rover

All Jaguar Vehicles:


E-Pace: The brand’s first compact crossover SUV has the lowest starting price in the lineup and offers a plug-in hybrid version

F-Pace: This midsize crossover SUV boasts high-performance models and an award-winning design

Sedans & Coupes:

XF: A stylish four-door sedan offering three trim levels and various options

F-Type: This two-door sports car comes in coupe and convertible body styles, rear-wheel or all-wheel drive, and a high-performance model

Hybrids & Electrics

I-Pace: This compact crossover is the brand’s first all-electric vehicle

Recently Discontinued Vehicles:

XE: This entry-level four-door sedan is no longer available in the U.S. as of 2021

Consumer Research:

Visit the Jaguar website.

Read the latest articles about Jaguar:

Latest News