The Infiniti logo on display at the 2017 North American International Auto Show in Detroit, Michigan
Infiniti logo | Saul Loeb/AFP via Getty Images

Infiniti is the luxury car division of Nissan Motor Company. In 1989, Infiniti started with two models: the Q45 and the M30. Today, the brand offers six models in a succinct lineup of cars and SUVs. All of the automaker’s new offerings were expected to become hybrid or electric vehicles by 2021 since the Japanese company announced in 2018 it would fully electrify. But those plans have yet to materialize.

If you’re looking to purchase an Infiniti, it’s helpful to know how the brand categorizes its models: Cars start with a “Q,” while crossovers and SUVs begin with “QX.”

Featured Vehicle: QX60

About Acura | Genesis | Lexus | Nissan

All Infiniti Vehicles:

Crossover & Midsize:

QX50: A compact crossover SUV

QX55: A sleek compact crossover with coupe styling

QX60: Seating up to seven in three rows, this midsize crossover SUV is the brand’s best-selling model


QX80: A full-size body-on-frame SUV seating up to eight and riding on the same platform as the Nissan Armada

Sedans & Coupes:

Q50: A luxurious midsize sedan

Q60: A midsize two-door coupe

Recently Discontinued Vehicles:

QX30: A subcompact crossover SUV produced from 2017 to 2019

Q70: A midsize sedan in production from 2014 to 2019

Consumer Research:

Visit the Infiniti website.

Read the latest articles about Infiniti:

Latest News